Virtue Grows

Kindness is

the sunshine

in which

virtue grows.

~ Robert Green Ingersoll

Everything grows in the sunlight of love.
Love begins with a kindness.
The Seven Heavenly virtues:
chastity, temperance, charity, diligence,
patience, humility, and kindness.
When you think you are humble, you’re not.
Each virtue has it’s own personality and
when applied to your demeanor
you become closer to being the person
your Higher Power wants you to be.
Today, if you cannot demonstrate all seven
of the Heavenly virtues at least try to be kind.
Kindness is the sunshine in which virtue grows.
Kindness is the beginning of a life filled with love.
ME and the Boss


About ME and the Boss

Motivation and life lived and loved in a positive light, one day at a time. Inspiration from a Higher Power, for those who believe they need one or both. View all posts by ME and the Boss

One response to “Virtue Grows

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: